Drafts show up in unread Global folder

I have multiple Gmail IMAP accounts.

I write an email, but I don’t send it. I close the email and click on yes to save the email as a draft. The first error is that this dialogue doesn’t say that the email is being saved as a draft (poor communication - pay more attention to details is my friendly advice to you). The email is now stored in the Drafts folder TWICE … perhaps that is a configuration issue? Exactly the same draft email is stored TWICE in the drafts folder. Furthermore, the draft emails are shown as unread. Now, how can an email that I have written myself be unread, unless I explicitly changed the status to unread?

Draft emails should not show up in the unread Global folder. Is there a property somewhere in the overwhelming settings to avoid this?