You do not say if conversation view can be disabled in ‘7’, so I cannot download ‘7’ until I know that, as I dislike this feature in any client program, preferring my own sub-folder system for grouping. Can it be disabled?
Yes, it can be disabled menu/tools/settings/mail/read and check “disable conversations”
Many thanks Jay, appreciated! Ben.