I’ve had this issue for sometime now. using the latest version now. ignored at first. but, becoming a nuisance now.
When I delete emails hosted on Office 365, it will automatically re-appear with next sync. I’ve figured out that this only happens to the email under the ‘Other’ category in Office 365. ‘Focused’ inbox emails, once deleted, stay deleted.
Any chance of a fix. Like I said, this is not a recent bug!