Corrupted or malformed.

“Database check tool has encountered an ERROR and will exit.” It works just fine using my Admin access, not in my Wife’s. Have copy of report.

Just recently, this morning, I removed the files I had copy/pasted to my wife’s account and returned the originals that had this problem.
I am NOT an expert, just a very curious user and have been on the web since before the WWW was created. Have progressed from Win3.1 through to Win7 64bit, installing and updating my own software when needed. Have had Eudora, Pegasus mail, OutLook + Express, and others but this one seems to be the easiest to use, if we can workout the kinks. Also use Mozilla FireFox current version 3.6.8 and Internet Explorer v8.xx with automatic updates from Microsoft.

Due to a lack of interest and support and as I have stated, a very curious user and experimenter I solved my own issue with the error box on the “main.dat” corrupted.
After no posting of HELP for this issue, I solved this problem myself and now have it working in my Admin account as well as my Wife’s account, both on the same computer. It took some work but it has been fixed without your help.

Thankyou,

OH yes, you may mark this as having been fixed by a novice user, not by support from this Lacking Community.

I get em client was not closed correctly last time
Inconsistant database
Won’t open
NTLS, Can you help me fix this so I can recover my emails?
thanks!

Nevermind - I’m back on tbird 2 - I had a backup that was 2 weeks old and was able with gmail to get the rest, so I don’t think I lost anything.

KrisM,

I am not a very good source for recovering any thing, experimenting and testing my own ideas have made me successful most of the time. Most of what would be required is you need to have some knowledge of your system and then be very “safe” in any operation you decide to undertake.