Can't delete description

When I delete the Description in an Event in Calendar, the new (blank) Description will not save.

Hello Emma,
what events does this happen with? Are those events you previously created in eM Client or were these synchronized from elsewhere?
What Calendar account are these saved under? Is it a Gmail, iCloud, Exchange or other type of synchronized calendar? Or is it the local calendar?
Are there any error messages when you save your changes?

Thank you for your cooperation.

Regards,
Olivia

Hi Olivia,

Thanks for replying.

It’s events I’ve previously created in eM Client.

It is the local calendar on my computer.

No, there are no error messages - when I open the event again, the old description that I deleted simply reappears. The only way to remove it is to replace it with a blank space.

Thanks,
Emma