backup without closing the client

make the backup in the background without closing the client.
backup straight to dropbox ?

Backing up eM Client can take some time … if eM Client would not be closed during this time, new e-mails can arrive, end users can delete e-mails, move e-mails, create new folders, create new appointments…too many changes…which wouldn’t make a good backup.

You can already specify where the backup should be saved in eM Client. That means that you can select a Dropbox folder to store the backup in, if you want.

Tools --> Settings --> General --> Backup

screen shot:

Hi, this is not planned.

Jan