Hello everyone, I have the following question, I perform the backup in the “Em client”, after the backup is finished I delete an email received for testing, when I restore the backup the deleted email does not appear again, thank you in advance.
That is because your messages are stored on the server, not in eM Client. After the restore eM Client immediately syncs with the server and displays what is there.
If you want to restore a message from the backup that has since been deleted from the server, disconnect from the Internet, then do the restore. Copy or move the message you want to keep to Local Folders. If Local Folders are not visible, you can enable them by selecting Menu > Settings > General > General > Show Local Folders. Reconnect to the Internet and when the sync is complete, move the message back to where it was originally.
Grateful for the assistance.