attachments in em7

Since installing em7 I am no longer able to send emails with attachments more than 2 MB. Anyone else have this problem? How can I fix it?

It works well, I have sent a mail to my own account with a 14 MB attachment. No problem. Maybe your e-mail provider doesn’t allow it. If it doesn’t work at all send a link to your Dropbox account, which can be opened immediately. 

Attachments coming in are no problem - just sending them. It’s not my my provider. I have been using the same one for 10 years and until I installed em7 I could email attachments of several MB. It has something to do with em7. Until now I have loved em and was even considering the PRO version but I want this problem fixed first. 

And I work with some people who don’t have access to Dropbox so that’s not an option. Nor is Drive, etc

My test mail went in and out.

Your partners don’t need a dropbox account. I send you a link and it goes like this:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/17755184/Renzi%27s%20High%20Stakes%20Poke…%20Vote%20-%20SPIEGE…

Here is the instruction: 
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/17755184/How%20to%20use%20the%20Public%20folder.rtf

I appreciate you trying to help Ritchie but many people still work for organisations that ban access to Dropbox. I do use Dropbox for a lot of things but the fact is I have been able to email attachments without limitations all my Internet life - including using EM for the last few years, but there is something with EM7 on my machine that is blocking sending large attachments and I can’t work it out. If I go over to my Gmail account I can send big attachments with no problem, so it is EM v 7 that is the problem.  

O.K. Michael, I understand what you mean. So this is an issue for the eM7 support team.

I have same problem. Source of problem not in provider as from Windows 10 Mail I can send 10 mb and from Microsoft Outlook 50 mb . Problem is in eM Client 

Hello everybody,