9.1.2053.0 then 2082

I’ve been using eMC for a couple of years, from 8.0.xxxx.x moving through every new version to 9.0.1708.0 without issue, usually installing over-the-top and sometimes uninstalling first, removing all traces, and fresh installing the new ver. (master folder in AppData/Roaming of course safely backed up before I do anything)

And then came 9.1.2053.0. A disaster (for me ). I spent days on it, going around the same sorts of circle/s.

I ended each hour’s work with going back to 0.1708 and forgetting about it til eMC fixed things.

I kept waiting for it (2053) to be pulled, but it never was, so I wondered if it was just me.

But then out pops 2082 just a few days after 2053 suggesting that 2053 was indeed bad.

So I was very happy to move to 2082 knowing all my issues with 2053 would be over. Wrong.

So I’m once again back on 0.1708 which it looks like I might be on for life!

Some attachments here - I have all the text files of course but if there’s a way of uploading here anything other than jpg/jpeg/png, I haven’t found it.

Many thanks to all as always.

Please install the latest version of eM Client from the Release History.

If you still get the error, close eM Client and open Windows Explorer.

Go to C:\Users\Jeremy Bird\AppData\Roaming\eM Clients\Local Folders.
You may have to enable hidden items in Explorer to get there.

Delete any indexed_attachment_*.dat* files.

Restart eM Client

Gary

Tks, will try it.
Just these?

Yes, just those 4.

Sorry the forum removes some characters. It should say indexed_attachment_*.dat* files

Tks. No prob re *s … easy to interpret your original msg w characters a bit system-altered.
I especialy liked your You may have to enable hidden items in Explorer to get there.
I can see you’ve been caught with “I can’t see those files” enough times - i.e. the monkey gets thrown onto your back again - to just do preemptive strikes!
I will try this. Will take a day or two to get on to it.