The latest version of eM Client is riddled with bugs!

  • Problem
  • Updated 1 year ago
The latest version of eM Client now places a copy of sent emails into the draft folder and they must be manually deleted, also now if you do not read inbox new emails, when you attempt to delete these emails, these new unread emails are placed in the trash folder and you MUST click on mark all messages as read to get rid of the number showing in the left box....

...Can I go back to an earlier version?

If there is no problem, why do you feel there is a need to fix it in each update?

Joe Plitnick

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Likes
  • frustrated

Posted 1 year ago

  • 1

George Wilson, Official Rep

  • 3109 Posts
  • 107 Likes
Actually, I think these things were in the previous version as well but you have not noticed it until now.
1) Open Tools - Settings - Mail - Compose and uncheck the option "Automatically save emails to drafts every XX minutes.
2) It is feature not a bug that the deleted emails stay unread.